As we face the most consequential election of our modern history and an unprecedented threat to Roe v. Wade,  NARAL Pro-Choice Connecticut is proud to have endorsed a strong slate of pro-choice candidates who will fight for all of our rights here in our state. It is Connecticut’s responsibility to push back against a nationwide attempt to undermine our rights and our freedoms, and ensure each individual in our state regardless of race, gender identity, sexuality, immigration or economic status can access the essential reproductive health care they need. The candidates endorsed by NARAL Pro-Choice Connecticut, Inc. will help us work towards this goal.

NARAL Pro-Choice Connecticut, Inc.  Endorsements:

NARAL Pro-Choice Connecticut, Inc. endorses the following candidates for State Senate and House of Representatives. Endorsements are given only to candidates who are deemed by NARAL Pro-Choice Connecticut, Inc. to be 100% pro-choice.

State Senate               

District 4  Stephen Cassano

District  7   Frederick Moffa

District  8   Melissa Osborne

District  9   Matthew Lesser

District  12  Christine Cohen

District  13  Mary Daughtery-Abrams

District 14 James Maroney

District  16  Jack Perry

District  18  Robert (Bob) Statchen

District  19  Catherine Osten

District  20  Martha Marx

District  24  Julie Kushner

District  25  Bob Duff

District  26  William Haskell

District  28  Michelle Lapine McCabe

District 29 Mae Flexer

District  32  Jeffrey Desmarais

District 33 Norm Needleman

District  34  April Capone

District  35  Lisa Thomas

District  36  Alex Kasser

House of Representatives

District 1    Matthew Ritter

District 2    Raghib Allie-Brennan

District 11   Aimee Berger-Girvalo

District 12   Geoffrey Luxenberg

District 13 Jason Doucette

District 14   Genevieve Coursey

District 17   Eleni Kavros DeGraw

District 18   Jillian Gilchrest

District 19 Tammy Exum

District 20   Kate Farrar

District 21   Michael Demicco

District 23   David Rubino

District 27   Gary Turco

District 28   Amy Morrin Bello

District 33   Brandon Chafee

District 34   Wilson (Judd) Melon

District 36 Christine Palm

District 38   Baird Welch-Collins

District 40   Christine Conley

District 47   Kate Donnelly

District 48 Brian Smith

District. 53 Pat Wilson Pheanious

District 54   Gregory Haddad

Back to News